You are here

News

The New York Times - "That afternoon in the Seattle garage turned out differently for Vasquez... continue

Tue, 10/25/2016

The Seattle Times - "Drug addiction is a serious problem in Seattle, as in most urban centers,... continue

Wed, 10/26/2016

Portland Press Herald - A LEAD team of professionals that include police, prosecutors and health... continue

Wed, 09/21/2016

The Stranger SLOG - Lisa Daugaard, director of the Public Defender Association, complained about... continue

Wed, 09/07/2016

KIRO Radio - Listen to PDA's own Lisa Daugaard interviewed on the Ron and Don Show talking about... continue

Mon, 08/29/2016

The New York Times - A task force established to... continue

Thu, 08/25/2016

This letter is a call to action.

Thu, 08/25/2016

The Seattle Times - "The Heroin Task Force formed by Seattle Mayor Ed Murray and King County... continue

Tue, 08/23/2016

The Stranger SLOG - "The city's Community Police Commission (CPC) is acting swiftly after federal... continue

Fri, 08/12/2016

Seattle Times - "LEAD has helped break the cycle of incarceration for nonviolent drug offenders... continue

Fri, 08/05/2016

The Stranger SLOG - "We've already seen how merely equipping Seattle police officers with... continue

Wed, 07/27/2016

KUOW - Kim Malcolm talks with Lisa Daugaard about civilian oversight of the Seattle Police... continue

Thu, 07/14/2016

Pages