You are here

News

The Seattle sky lit up with messages in support for supervised consumption spaces on Tuesday night.
Wed, 12/14/2016

The New York Times - One encouraging pattern visible across the country is a gradual shift from... continue

Tue, 12/13/2016

Seattle U - After graduation this spring, Simmons will spend the two-year fellowship working with... continue

Fri, 12/02/2016

Seattle Met - Safe consumption sites “take [addiction] seriously,” Hempelmann told me later.

Thu, 11/17/2016

The Nation - "In Seattle, a partnership among community groups, the public defender, law... continue

Mon, 11/14/2016

Times Union - "Police Chief Brendan Cox and civil rights leader Alice Green will fly to Europe on... continue

Sat, 10/01/2016

The New York Times - "That afternoon in the Seattle garage turned out differently for Vasquez... continue

Tue, 10/25/2016

The Seattle Times - "Drug addiction is a serious problem in Seattle, as in most urban centers,... continue

Wed, 10/26/2016

Portland Press Herald - A LEAD team of professionals that include police, prosecutors and health... continue

Wed, 09/21/2016

The Stranger SLOG - Lisa Daugaard, director of the Public Defender Association, complained about... continue

Wed, 09/07/2016

KIRO Radio - Listen to PDA's own Lisa Daugaard interviewed on the Ron and Don Show talking about... continue

Mon, 08/29/2016

Pages