You are here

News

LEAD—or Law Enforcement Assisted Diversion—is a pre-arrest program developed with nonprofits, the criminal... continue

Thu, 07/13/2017

The Stranger - "The King County Council took a step back in time last week, defying science by... continue

Thu, 07/13/2017

"Of this appropriation, no funds shall be expended or encumbered to establish, except in any city which... continue

Mon, 06/26/2017

PDA News - We are writing in response to the opportunity to comment on the mitigation plan under... continue

Mon, 06/19/2017

Real Change - The new low-barrier shelter set to open in Little Saigon in mid-July may not be... continue

Wed, 07/05/2017

Press release - The newly formed “Yes to SCS” coalition applauds the Seattle/King County Heroin... continue

Thu, 09/15/2016

KOMO News Radio - King County Prosecutor Dan Satterberg radio interview on why Jeff Sessions is... continue

Sat, 05/20/2017

KUOW - On Saturday a former Washington state prison inmate will graduate magna cum laude from... continue

Thu, 05/11/2017

Crosscut - Although the specifics of Seattle Police Department interrogation techniques are vague... continue

Thu, 05/04/2017

STAT Magazine - "Law enforcement can play an important role in harm reduction.

Tue, 04/25/2017

New York Times - A report by an independent commission, led by Judge Jonathan Lippman and created... continue

Fri, 03/31/2017

Pages